RICHARD CLARKE FIRST SCHOOL **GOVERNING BODY COMMITTEE STRUCTURE 2023-24 FULL GOVERNING BODY** PUPIL SUPPORT COMMITTEE FINANCE & RESOURCES COMMITTEE STANDARDS COMMITTEE Pastoral/Ethos **Budaets** Standards/Pupil outcomes/data Parental liaison Financial Management Teaching & Learning (including questionnaire/meetings/ Staffing/CPD Curriculum website /newsletter) **Premises** 'Narrowing the gap'/SEND/Pupil Attendance/Punctuality Health and safety Premium Personal Development & Well Being **Business Management** Leadership & Management Safeguarding Partnerships/Multi Academy Trust Target setting Community Cohesion application Policies (Curriculum) Policies (Staff and premises and OFSTED/SEF: Quality of Education and **Equalities** Policies (Safeguarding) financial) Leadership and Management OFSTED/SEF: Behaviour and attitudes and Personal development 5 Members: 6 Members: 6 Members: Chair and SEND Governor – Mrs Carol Chair and H&S governor/Premises Chair and data tracking link Governor governor - Mr Steve Coxon **Mr Eddie Carline Smart** Safeguarding governor – Mrs Julie Wood Rev. Simon Davis SEN governor – Mrs Carol Smart Behaviour lead- Mr Oliver Crooks Mrs Kay Hanson Mrs Danielle Austin Mrs Kay Hanson Ms Rachel Chapman Mrs Kay Hanson Mr Eddie Carline Mr David Redfern Mr Eddie Carline Mrs Louise Haywood

Updated Jan 24



THE RICHARD CLARKE FIRST SCHOOL GOVERNING BODY Governor Membership from January 2024 (10 Governors and HT)

Type of Governor	Term	Name	Link Roles
Chair of Governors:-	20 September 2022 – 19	Mr Eddie Carline	English (JW/RH)
	September 2026	Chair of Governors	Link governor for Early Years (KR)
	·		PE/Sports premium (DA)
Parent Governors:-	3 January 2023 – 2	Mr David Redfern	Maths (DA)
	January 2027		Science and DT (KR)
	VACANCY		
Co-opted Governors:-	1.9.2021-31.8.2025	Rev. Simon Davis	History/Geography/RE (RH/DA/KH)
	20 Nov 2023 to 19 Nov	Mrs Julie Wood	Safeguarding including Prevent and
	2027	(Safeguarding)	attendance, SCR compliance (KH/DA/KR)
	1.9.2021-31.8.2025	Mr Steve Coxon	H&S (KH)
		Vice-Chair of governing	Premises
		body	Finance
	3 January 2023 – 2 January 2027	Ms Rachel Chapman	Parental Engagement/Website compliance Community (KH)
	1.9.2021-31.8.2025	Mrs Carol Smart	SEND/Inclusion/Equality and Pupil Premium
		(SEND)	including LAC/Deputy Safeguarding
			Staff well being (KH/DA)
	20 Nov 2023 to 19 Nov	Mrs Louise Haywood	Computing (JW)
	2027		MFL and Music (AS)
	3 January 2023 – 2	Mr Oliver Crooks	PSHEe (JW)
	January 2027		Behaviour (KH)
Staff Governors:-	1.9.2023-31.8.2027	Mrs Danielle Austin	
Associate Governors:-			

*British Values and SMSC and SEND and more able should run through all areas

Performance Management Sub Committee:- Eddie Carline, Carol Smart (Chair) Simon Davis Appointments Panel:- Teaching Carol Smart Simon Davis Kay Hanson +1 or 2 others Appeals and Short listing:- Chair or vice chair + 1 or 2 others as appropriate

Your link in school:

Kay Hanson: Safeguarding, Prevent, H&S, RE/SMSC/BV, Parental Engagement, Website, Behaviour and Attendance, SEND, LAC, PSED, PP, Staff Well-being

Jess Wain: KS1, English-Writing and SPAG, Computing, PSHEe, P4C

Katie Read: EYFS, D&T, Mental Health Lead, DDSL, Science

Danielle Austin: KS2, Maths, Geography, PE/Sports Premium, DDSL, SEND

Alice Salt: Art and Design, Music, MFL

Rhianna Hartshorne: English-Reading and Phonics, History