Calendar

Welcome to the Richard Clarke First School calendar. Visit this page on a regular basis to find out about our upcoming events.

Autumn Term 2019 – important dates

Please find below some important dates:

Please note: All dates are subject to change

Classroom and Curriculum Information meetings 3.30-4pm

Year 2 – Tuesday 10th September

Year 1 – Wednesday 11th September

Year 4 – Thursday 12th September

Year 3 – Friday 13th September

Friday 13th September 3.30-4pm Have a chat with Mrs Read!

Monday 9.9.19 Horn dance day

Tuesday 10.9.18 PTFA meeting, 7pm, The Crown

Thursday 12.9.19 Rock Steady band lessons start

Thursday 12.9.19 Healthy Eating day in school

Friday 13.9.19 Roald Dahl day in school                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                   Thursday 19.9.19 Reception Class – 2nd Parent Induction, 6pm

Sunday 13.10.19 Richard Clarke Open day for prospective parents, 10-12pm

Thursday 24.10.19 Harvest Festival (all parents and friends invited) 2pm, in the school hall

Break up 24.10.19

Friday 25.10.19 Staff Training Day, school closed to children.

Children return to school on Monday 4th November

13.11.19 or 14.11.19 Parent/Teacher Meetings (save the date – details to follow)

Friday 13.12.19 Christmas Play Performance, St Nicholas Church, 2pm (all parents and friends invited)

 

 

 

 

 

 

Read more

Strictly Necessary

These cookies are required for our website to operate and include items such as whether or not to display this pop-up box or your session when logging in to the website. These cookies cannot be disabled.

Performance

We use 3rd party services such as Google Analytics to measure the performance of our website. This helps us tailor the site content to our visitors needs.

Functional

From time to time, we may use cookies to store key pieces of information to make our site easier for you to use. Examples of this are remembering selected form options to speed up future uses of them. These cookies are not necessary for the site to work, but may enhance the browsing experience.

Targeting

We may use advertising services that include tracking beacons to allow us to target our visitors with specific adverts on other platforms such as search or social media. These cookies are not required but may improve the services we offer and promote.

Change Settings

Welcome. You can control how we use cookies and 3rd party services below

Change Settings Accept
Learn how we use cookies